PGA of America

PGA Jr. League Support

Have a question about PGA Jr. League or need some additional support? We’re here to help!

Regional League Manager & Section Support Teams

To better serve the growing number of PGA Professionals captaining thousands of PGA Jr. League teams across the country, the PGA of America has hired 12 Regional League Managers, supported by two National League Managers, to provide expert coaching and resources needed to recruit, retain and engage kids, families and communities. 

Find your Section’s Regional League Manager below (Regional League Managers will be listed more than once).  Designated Section support staff are also listed beneath each Regional League Manager.

Section Name Phone Email
Alabama-NW Florida Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Aloha Junko Suzuki, PGA 201-214-2817 jsuzuki@pgahq.com
Carolinas Daryl Batey, PGA 770-309-3023 dbatey@pgahq.com
  Jessica Asbury 336-398-2742 jasbury@pgahq.com
Central New York Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Brianna Sovring 315-446-5610 bsovring@pgahq.com
Colorado Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Holly Champion, PGA 303-681-0742 hchampion@pgahq.com
Connecticut Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Tim Paragone 860-430-2302 tparagone@pgahq.com
Gateway Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Georgia Daryl Batey, PGA 770-309-3023 dbatey@pgahq.com
Gulf States Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Illinois Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
Indiana Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Stacey Rice, PGA 317-738-9696 srice@indianagolf.org
Iowa Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Brady Sharkey 319-648-0026 bsharkey@pgahq.com
Kentucky Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Metropolitan Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
  Kaitlin Sabbagh 914-347-2325 ksabbagh@pgahq.com
Michigan Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Chelsea Guoynes, PGA 517-641-7421 cguoynes@pgahq.com
Middle Atlantic Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
Midwest Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
Minnesota Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Catherine Wagner 763-754-0820 cwagner@pgahq.com
Nebraska Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
New England Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
New Jersey Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
North Florida Lauren Court 678-602-2914 lcourt@pgahq.com
Northeast New York Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Christian Torres 518-438-8645 ctorres@pgahq.com
Northern California Junko Suzuki, PGA 201-214-2817 jsuzuki@pgahq.com
Northern Ohio Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
Northern Texas Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
  Casey Rayburn 214-420-7421 crayburn@ntpga.com
Pacific Northwest Branden Thompson, PGA 561-293-2585 bthompson@pgahq.com
Philadelphia Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
  Leila Mackie, PGA 215-481-9080 lmackie@pgahq.com
Rocky Mountain Branden Thompson, PGA 561-293-2585 bthompson@pgahq.com​
South Central Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
South Florida Lauren Court 678-602-2914 lcourt@pgahq.com
  Chad Peters 561-729-0810 cpeters@pgahq.com
Southern California Junko Suzuki, PGA 201-214-2817 jsuzuki@pgahq.com
Southern Ohio Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Derek Tincher, PGA 937-754-4263 dtincher@pgahq.com
Southern Texas Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
  Sam Dennstaedt 832-442-2404 sdennstaedt@pgahq.com
Southwest Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Sean Ferris, PGA 480-443-9002 sferris@pgahq.com
Sun Country Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Reese Carson 505-897-0864 reese@suncountrygolfhouse.com
Tennessee Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
  Paul Stanek, PGA 615-465-6313 pstanek@pgahq.com
Tri-State Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
  Bob Gillespie, PGA 724-774-2224 rgillespie@pgahq.com
Utah Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Annie Fisher 801-566-1005 afisher@pgahq.com
Western New York Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
Wisconsin Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Erika Pirkl 414-443-3570 epirkl@pgahq.com

National Contacts

PGA Jr. League is the key youth initiative of PGA REACH, the charitable foundation of the PGA of America. For any questions not relating the implementation of programming at a local facility, please contact the following individuals based upon the nature of your inquiry:

Role Name Phone Email
Director of League Golf Steve Tanner 561-624-7631 stanner@pgahq.com
National League Manager, Regions 1-6 Angela Schmelzer, PGA 561-630-1705 aschmelzer@pgahq.com
National League Manager, Regions 7-12 Chuck Higgins, PGA 214-518-5581 chiggins@pgahq.com
National Accounts Executive Rich Richeson, PGA 972-529-8790 rricheson@pgahq.com